New River CTC extends registration deadline for fall 2018

[BEAVER, W.Va.] The deadline to register for fall 2018 classes at New River Community and Technical College has been extended to Friday, August 17. College offices will be open from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. August 8-10, 13, and 15-17 to assist students in registering for classes.


New River CTC offers classes online; at campuses in Beaver, Lewisburg, Princeton and Summersville; and at locations in Ghent and Marlinton. In-seat classes are offered both during the day and evening.


Visit for New River CTC’s complete course schedule for fall 2018.


For information on admissions and the programs offered at New River CTC, visit, email or call 866-349-3739.


New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeastern West Virginia from the Greenbrier Valley Campus (Lewisburg), Mercer County Campus (Princeton), Nicholas County Campus (Summersville) and Raleigh County Campus (Beaver).