New River CTC closes campuses to the public

[BEAVER, W.Va.] New River Community and Technical College will close all campuses and locations to the public as a precautionary measure effective March 24, 2020, but will continue operations with employees primarily working from home using online resources. This closure will remain in effect until at least April 30, 2020.

Current student registration is underway for both the summer and fall 2020 semesters, with students registering for classes online.

Last week, New River CTC announced plans to extend spring break through Friday, March 27 as the college makes adjustments to class delivery methods for the rest of the spring 2020 semester.

For more information on college operations and the impact of coronavirus (COVID-19), visit

New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeastern West Virginia from the Greenbrier Valley Campus (Lewisburg), Mercer County Campus (Princeton), Nicholas County Campus (Summersville) and Raleigh County Campus (Beaver).