New River CTC and WVUP Foster Seamless Educational Pathways with 2+2 Articulation Agreement

[BEAVER, WV] – New River Community and Technical College and West Virginia University at Parkersburg are thrilled to announce the establishment of a comprehensive 2+2 articulation agreement, opening doors for students to embark on a seamless educational journey. This strategic collaboration aims to facilitate a smoother transition for students pursuing higher education, ensuring a streamlined transfer process between the two institutions.

Key Highlights of the Agreement:

Under this innovative agreement, students completing the Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) at New River CTC will seamlessly transfer to WVUP to pursue a Bachelor of Applied Science (B.A.S.) in Supervisory Management. This pathway ensures a cohesive educational experience, allowing students to continue their academic pursuits without interruption.

Both colleges have aligned their curricula, ensuring that the courses taken at New River CTC seamlessly integrate with the programs offered WVUP. All courses provided through WVUP will be delivered in an online format, providing further convenience and adaptability for students.

New River CTC’s Michael Green, Chief of Staff and Vice President of External Affairs, expressed enthusiasm about the partnership: “We are excited to strengthen our collaboration with West Virginia University at Parkersburg through this 2+2 articulation agreement. This initiative reflects our commitment to providing accessible, high-quality education and ensuring a seamless transition for students as they progress in their academic careers.”

This 2+2 articulation agreement marks a significant milestone in the educational landscape, exemplifying the commitment of both institutions to student success and academic excellence.

For media inquiries and further information, please contact:

Mykah F. Price

Director of Communications

New River Community and Technical College

Phone: 304-929-5450

New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeast and south-central West Virginia: Fayette, Greenbrier, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers and Webster. The College offers classes online, in Beaver at the Raleigh County Campus, in Ghent at the Advanced Technology Center, in Hinton at Summers County ARH Hospital, in Lewisburg at the Greenbrier Valley Campus, in Marlinton at One Room University, in Princeton at the Mercer County Campus and in Summersville at the Nicholas County Campus.

Pictured (left to right):

Dr. Angela Strickland, Interim Dean, Pre-professional and Transfer Programs, PTA Program Director, Assistant Professor New River CTC

Dr. “Beez” Lea Ann Schell, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs, New River CTC

Dr. Bonny Ball Copenhaver, President of New River CTC

Dr. Torie Jackson, President of WVUP

Michele Wilson, Dean WVUP

Dr. David Lancaster, Executive Vice President Academic and Student Affairs, WVUP