New River CTC Accepting Applications for Medical Laboratory Technician Program for Fall 2024

New River Community and Technical College is now accepting applications for the Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) program for Fall 2024! This program offers aspiring healthcare professionals the opportunity to embark on a rewarding career path in medical laboratory science.

The deadline for submitting applications is May 20th. Interested individuals can access the application and detailed instructions here.

The MLT program at New River CTC is designed to equip students with the knowledge and skills necessary to excel in various laboratory settings. Through a comprehensive curriculum and hands-on training, students will learn to perform a wide range of laboratory tests, analyze results, and contribute to patient care under the guidance of experienced instructors.

Upon completion of the MLT program, graduates are qualified to work in all areas of the clinical laboratory to include hematology, coagulation, urinalysis, chemistry, blood bank, immunology, microbiology and molecular. With the demand for qualified medical laboratory technicians on the rise, graduates can look forward to a promising career outlook and opportunities for professional growth.

For more information about the MLT program and application process, please visit New River CTC’s website or contact Morgan Hamby at 304-929-5488 or

For media inquiries and further information, please contact:

Mykah F. Price

Director of Communications

New River Community and Technical College

Phone: 304-929-5450

New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeast and south-central West Virginia: Fayette, Greenbrier, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers and Webster. The College offers classes online, in Beaver at the Raleigh County Campus, in Ghent at the Advanced Technology Center, in Hinton at Summers County ARH Hospital, in Lewisburg at the Greenbrier Valley Campus, in Marlinton at One Room University, in Princeton at the Mercer County Campus and in Summersville at the Nicholas County Campus.