New River CTC 2023 Phi Theta Kappa inductions and members named to the All-American Academic Team

Thirteen New River Community and Technical College students have been inducted into the Beta Zeta Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society for the 2022-2023 academic year. The college held an induction ceremony for students and their families at the Raleigh County Campus in Beaver on Friday, April 21, 2023.

New inductees include: Melissa S.  Blankenship, Oceana; Tracee E. Byer, Alderson; Kelly Cales, Sinks Grove; Megan G. Daniels, Lindside; Amber L. Duncan, Crab Orchard; Morgan Evans, Shady Spring; Chance Wilson-Gutierrez, Craigsville; Kady Jarrell, Fairdale; Chase D. Messenger, Lester; Bryson Powers, Edmond; Kayla N. Richmond, Princeton; Kimberly Thompson, Peterstown; and Taylor Thompson, Princeton.

Beta Zeta Delta Chapter of PTK Honor Society members Christina Lester and Zowie Mullens were named to the All-American Academic Honorary Team for 2023.

PTK is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2.5 million members. The organization recognizes and encourages scholarship among students. Membership eligibility is based on having completed at least 12 hours of course work and having an overall, cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.50.

New River CTC is registering students for the summer and fall 2023 semesters. For information on programs at New River CTC visit, email or call 1-866-349-3739.