Eight high school graduates receive full tuition scholarships from New River CTC

[BEAVER, W.Va.] New River Community and Technical College has awarded Presidential Scholarships to eight high school graduates for fall 2018.

Presidential Scholarship recipients are: Colby Bevins, Greenbrier West High School; Lyndsey R. Bruffy, Webster County High School; Kacie B. Lester, Westside High School; Madeoline L. Paige, Nicholas County High School; Amy S. Perrine, Webster County High School; Briana D. Taylor, Richwood High School; Cassandra D. Thompson, Webster County High School; and Brittany D. Williams, Nicholas County High School.

New River CTC’s Presidential Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship for graduating high school seniors. The scholarship provides full in-state tuition for recipients for up to four consecutive semesters (beginning with the fall semester and excluding summer terms and special sessions). Each scholarship recipient must maintain an overall GPA of 3.0 in order to receive the scholarship each semester.

New River Community and Technical College serves nine counties in southeastern West Virginia from the Greenbrier Valley Campus (Lewisburg), Mercer County Campus (Princeton), Nicholas County Campus (Summersville) and Raleigh County Campus (Beaver/Beckley).