2022 Phi Theta Kappa inductions and members named to the All-American Academic Team

PTK 2022 Induction Ceremony

Fifteen New River Community and Technical College students have been inducted into the Beta Zeta Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society for the 2021-2022 academic year. The college held an induction ceremony for students and their families at the Raleigh County Campus in Beaver on Friday, April 22, 2022.

New inductees include: Robert T. Beach, Itmann; Kylie J. Dunbar, Union; Matthew Hellems, Quinwood; Christina M. Lester, Rainelle; Christopher C. Linton, Ronceverte; Allison R. McCourt, Webster Springs; Mikenzi K. McMullen, Marlinton; Billy Meadows, Cowen; Jo Chestnut, White Sulphur Springs; Erica Daniels, Lindside; Krystina Gore, Hinton; David A. Guy, Lewisburg; Haley Holliday, Smoot; Zackary D. Morris, MacArthur; and Melissa Wolfe, Williamsburg.

Jo Chestnut, White Sulphur Springs; Erica Daniels, Lindside; David A. Guy, Lewisburg; and Grace King, Princeton; were named to the All-American Academic Honorary Team for 2022.

PTK is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2.5 million members. The organization recognizes and encourages scholarship among students. Membership eligibility is based on having completed at least 12 hours of course work and having an overall, cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.50. 

For information on PTK at New River CTC, contact advisors Wanda Johnson (304-647-6710, wjohnson@newriver.edu)  and Dr. Stacy Reikowsky (304-647-6562, sreikowsky@newriver.edu).

Visit www.newriver.edu, email admissions@newriver.edu or call 1-866-349-3739 for information about New River CTC.