High school seniors receive Presidential Scholarships from New River CTC

2021 Presidential Scholarship recipient

New River Community and Technical College awarded six graduating high school seniors with Presidential Scholarships to the college.

Selbie Benton, Nicholas County; Veronnica Pope, Nicholas County; Ian Gardner, Summers County; Eric Gwinn, Greenbrier County; and Chelsea Ozell Brown, Greenbrier County received the scholarships to New River CTC.

“We are excited for these students to start at New River CTC this fall and glad to be able to help them financially as they work toward their educational goal,” said New River CTC Executive Director of Institutional Advancement and College Foundation Michael Green.

The Presidential Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship for current high school graduating seniors providing full in-state tuition for four consecutive semesters, excluding summer terms and special sessions.

New River CTC is registering students for the fall 2021, spring 2022 and summer 2022 semesters. For more information, visit www.newriver.edu, email admissions@newriver.edu or call 1-866-349-3739.