Events Calendar

This category is used for events that are open to the public. Any Web Content Manager may add events to this calendar.

This category is used for the Academic Calendar and content is managed by Lora Hazelwood (lhazelwood@newriver.edu) and the Registrar's Office. The academic calendar informs the College community, both internally and externally, of the schedule of terms and important dates for the academic year. It provides dates pertaining to registration and commencement of each term, as well as deadlines and dates pertinent to each term. The calendar incudes federal and state holidays, as well as recesses that affect the college schedule. The academic calendar begins in August with the fall term and ends in July with the conclusion of the final summer term.

A list of academic calendars displayed by semester is available here.

This category is for events at the Advanced Technology Center in Ghent, WV.  The content is managed by Myrna Thomas (mthomas@newriver.edu).

This category is for events that occur on the Raleigh County Campus. This information is maintained by Tonya Webb (twebb@newriver.edu).

This category is for events on the Greenbrier Valley Campus and the content is managed by Sandra Dixon (sdixon@newriver.edu).

This category is used for public holidays and the content is managed by Amanda Baker (abaker@newriver.edu) and Kenny Smith (ksmith@newriver.edu).

This category is for events on the Mercer County Campus and the content is managed by Rita Holcomb (rholcomb@newriver.edu).

This category is for events on the Nicholas County Campus and the content is maintained by Drema Amick (damick@newriver.edu).

This category is used for the Workforce Education and content is managed by Katie Kimbrell (kkimbrell@newriver.edu).

This category (Reports and Upgrades) provides due dates for reports and it also provides dates for scheduled upgrades of key services.  It is only viewable once you've logged in to the INTRANET. Content is managed by La Kisha Harville (lharville@newriver.edu) who receives information from both Dara Fann (dfann@newriver.edu) and James Fedders (jfedders@newriver.edu). Dr. David Ayersman (dayersman@newriver.edu) also provides information regarding scheduled upgrades to Enterprise systems.

Show events from all categories


Welcome1

about

NRCTC degree programs opt1

NRCTC facilities plan icon

May 2017
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
 1  2  3  4  5 

Photographs from New River Community and Technical College's Fourteenth Annual Commencement Ceremony are now available. Click here to view the event photos. The video of the ceremony is also available online.